ebook luisterboek
{{model.bookDetails.author}} Serie: {{model.bookDetails.series}} ({{model.bookDetails.seriesNumber}}) | Taal: {{model.bookDetails.language}}


€ {{model.bookDetails.refPriceMaxText}}

€ {{model.bookDetails.priceInCents}}

€ {{model.bookDetails.mainCopy.copyHasRegularPrice}}

€ {{model.bookDetails.priceInCents}}

Niet leverbaar

t/here it is


€ {{model.bookDetails.priceInCents}}

Dit artikel kunt u momenteel niet bestellen. Mogelijk is het wel op voorraad bij een van de aangesloten boekhandels. Bekijk de winkelvoorraad hieronder ↓
Direct te downloaden
Uw bibliotheek altijd beschikbaar in uw account
Gemakkelijk synchroniseren met geselecteerde apps
Nieuwe boeken gratis bezorgd vanaf € 17,50 naar NL*
Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
Ruilen of retourneren binnen 14 dagen
Koop lokaal, ook online!
Op voorraad bij: {{model.bookDetails.physicalShopsWithStock[0].Name}}
Bekijk winkelvoorraad
Ik wil advies
Vraag de boekhandel
Prijsvoordeel *

A poetry collection in nine sections that each take on an aspect of memory.
The poems in t/here it is take multiple forms as each section reflects on variations of experience, engaging with the simultaneity of historic and present time while yearning for a future that is beyond what we can envision. In Section I, the poet grapples with ancestral legacy and connection to the natural world. Section II deals with the way one traverses the urban landscape and with various strategies of survival, and Section III recalls the observations and experiences of youth. Through nine linked poems, Section IV complicates the idea of witness under a capitalistic system bent on exploitation and devaluing the sacred human experience. Section V speaks to the lost opportunity of making profound human connections during the race to acquire more material goods. In Section VI, the poems take on the domestic and institutional places that govern our lives. A single poem forms Section VII, mapping the intersection between jazz and emotion. With Section VIII, Anderson pays homage to jazz greats and reflects on the ways that listening can carry one back to moments of growth and lamentation. The two poems that close out the book in Section IX bring the reader to a place of vulnerability, expressing the desire to be able to discern the multiple avenues of one’s journey with awareness.
{{review.createdOn | date: 'dd-MM-yyyy' }} door {{review.reviewAlias}}
Meer Recensies
Lees minder
Geen recensies beschikbaar.

{{webshopCopy.binding == null || webshopCopy.binding == '' ? 'Prijs' : webshopCopy.binding}} € {{webshopCopy.priceInCentsText}}


Prijs € {{usedCopy.priceInCentsText}}

Conditie: {{usedCopy.qualityName}}
Leverbaar bij:
pro-mbooks2 : libris